A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Brought to you by the letter ‘D’…

Okay, I’ve come to the conclusion that I SUCK lately; at least as a blogger. I had two poems and a handful of other songs that I wanted to come back and post yesterday, but time just got away from me… again. In my defence, I am sick – damn kids! – and I’ve got a million and one little tasks on my agenda right now (mostly annoying and somewhat mundane things like sorting 2 ½ TB of computer files). Alas, it is what it is. I have some things to do this morning, and than I will try to find some time to devote (exclusively) to my blog and – of course – catching up on all of yours. Before I do anything, I’m going to leave you with a song and a confession…

Now, rewatching this video makes me greatly question my own libido, but I must plead guilty to having had a major crush on Billy Idol for more than half of my life. This crush remained incredibly strong until the point when I became addicted to Buffy the Vampire Slayer (wow, why stop at one embarrassing confession?) and replaced Idol in my fantasies with James Marsters. Yes, I am a special girl.

Dancing With Myself – Billy Idol

3 responses

  1. TheOthers1

    You can’t be on your blogging game all the time. :)

    April 28, 2012 at 10:20 am

  2. Israel

    Yea Bily can’t help hes getting a bit older now lol. But i guess we all will get older and less attracktive eventually.

    April 28, 2012 at 5:34 pm

  3. SweetP

    OMG, he looks so young!!! And that snarl, while singing, very talented! :)

    April 30, 2012 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers