A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Guide

Lick the tiny dewdrops from the cobwebs in my eyes

and teach me not to fear the breath of day.

Tap the liquid spirit in the haunted waterfall,

And free me from this role that I portray.

Guide me when I’m fallen; my beloved confidant;

and know that I will blossom in your spring.

Guide me when I falter and forgive me all my sins;

I beg from you this tiny little thing.

Help me feast when there is famine without tasting grains of glass;

and lift that sacred cup of wisdom to my tongue.

Mend me when I’m broken, for I too need help to stand;

I wish to sing of joys long left unsung.

Guide me when I’m fallen; my beloved confidant;

and know that I will blossom in your spring.

Guide me when I falter and forgive me all my sins;

I beg from you this tiny little thing.

Caress my inner child; let us silence all her fears,

Let her sample from the hope that’s yours to give.

Plant those pedals in her heart that grow despite the frost,

And show her there’s a better way to live.

Guide me when I’m fallen; my beloved confidant;

and know that I will blossom in your spring.

Guide me when I falter and forgive me all my sins;

I beg from you this tiny little thing.

Chase away the beast that snarls and snaps it’s wicked jaws,

And arm me with the will to save my grace.

Hear my silent prayers as I beg for sweet release,

And brush this ancient sadness from my face.

Guide me when I’m fallen; my beloved confidant;

and know that I will blossom in your spring.

Guide me when I falter and forgive me all my sins;

I beg from you this tiny little thing.

See that I am fragile beneath my plates of potency,

And realize the ‘me’ behind the mask.

Grant me sanctuary where at long last I am free;

Salvation is the only thing I ask.

Guide me when I’m fallen; my beloved confidant;

and know that I will blossom in your spring.

Guide me when I falter and forgive me all my sins;

I beg from you this tiny little thing.

Leave a Reply

