A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Bow Down

Self serving,

So unnerving,

As you chained me to your hell

Too audacious,

So predaceous,

Ever certain I won’t tell;

Tell that you are not the hero

Or that you have offended,

But what you do not know

My darling,

Is that my subservience has ended.

 

So wake up to a new day,

It’s time that I had my say,

Be fearful, for you will pay

Now that the tides have turned.

Know now that I own you

There are things you must own up to,

And there is nothing you can still do

Because that bridge has burned.

 

Bow down to the new queen;

Not the coward you thought you seen

Not the fool that you know I’ve been

But a power you can’t tame.

Kneel before your master

Your heart now beating faster

And as you smell your own disaster…

… I beg you…

Say my name.

 

So unfeeling

Sent me reeling

Left me floundering in pain.

So seductive,

Thus destructive

Dark words twisting through my brain;

Made me doubtful and uncertain,

Made me question my own mind.

But what you’ve yet to see

My friend,

Is that your fate has been defined.

 

Step into this new dance,

Don’t whine that you had no chance

As you eye me in my strong stance,

But know you’ve earned my scorn.

Know that I’ve ascended,

And I know that you pretended;

And I found myself offended

As I have been reborn.

 

Bow down to the new queen;

Not that victim you thought you seen

Not the mark that you know I’ve been

But a force that you can’t tame.

Kneel before your master

Your heart beating ever faster

And as I bring you to disaster…

… I beg you…

Say my name.

8 responses

  1. Powerful and sexy, I love it!!! 🙂

    Pete

    February 19, 2012 at 3:52 am

    • Thank you:) I’m glad you liked it!

      February 19, 2012 at 8:25 am

  2. brilliant – beautiful and as scary as it it is enticing – great poetry – thanks

    February 19, 2012 at 10:21 am

    • Thank you so much Kyle… I’m really glad you enjoyed it.

      February 19, 2012 at 10:23 am

      • more than just enjoyed – there is really something quite thrilling in the way you switched the balance of power there – most men won’t admit it but there is something dangerously exciting about powerful women – shhhh

        February 19, 2012 at 10:32 am

      • hehe ya, I guess I can see how that might be.

        February 19, 2012 at 10:34 am

  3. lookingforapurpose

    I always liked this one but i forgot to put up a comment about it. I love the pic . I always wanted me a strong woman like that lol 🙂

    February 25, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    • lol I’m really glad you liked it. Thanks:)

      February 25, 2012 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

