A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Educate Me

How young; how sweet and innocent I am;

so naïve and full of life.

So blind to misery, I am;

so unaware of strife…

And here you are, my loyal friend

to educate me in the dance.

So eager you seem, my teacher

to throw away my every chance

of ever growing old with ease

and of never knowing pain

Please school me in your obscurity,

until I too am quite insane.

Educate me, my dear teacher

for I know not yet disgrace.

Place a scowl upon my lips

as you scrape the smile from my face.

Teach me what it is to hate,

and to torture as I grow

Teach me how to reap the terror

in the anger that I sow

Educate me in the ways

that you think I’m meant to live

teach me how it is to murder

that same love that you won’t give.

Teach me how it is to hurt

oh please – break my little heart

Educate me in the ways

I can help to tear this world apart

Yes, I am just a tiny child;

yet incapable of sin

but if I follow in your footsteps, world

I’ll know where to begin

So educate me in your ignorance

and make me stupid too

Teach me how to be the problem;

teach me to be you.

6 responses

  1. Beautiful.

    February 24, 2012 at 10:08 am

    • Really? It feels somehow… unpolished to me still. I like it… but something doesn’t flow quite right.

      February 24, 2012 at 10:10 am

      • i liked the rawness of it – sometimes work can be over-polished – this piece has a real immediacy to it because of that – i wish i had your way with verse

        February 24, 2012 at 10:13 am

      • You are way too kind. For the record… I wish I could spin the erotic like you, THAT is true talent.
        And you’re completely right… over polishing can be very damaging, but sometimes it’s hard to see the difference between too much and not enough.

        February 24, 2012 at 10:16 am

  2. Wow, this is some pretty powerful stuff.

    February 24, 2012 at 10:48 am

    • Thank you 🙂

      February 24, 2012 at 10:49 am

Leave a Reply

