A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Let’s call this one…. Cheers!

Raise your drink and tilt ‘er… wait!

Do I look like the kind of girl that would drink something with a bloody umbrella in it?

No?

I didn’t think so either.

Hand me a fucking beer!

Good.

Ok, where were we?

Right!

Here we go…

Raise your drink and tilt ‘er back, and guzzle down that brew

Grab another – keep on drinking – oh, we’re gonna have a few.

Let’s sing an old time pub song, don’t you worry ‘bout the key

I’ll put my arm around you, and you can put both of yours ‘round me.

We’ll dance up on the tables and we’ll grind out on the floor

we’ll keep on dancing up until they toss us out the door.

We can find another tavern somewhere up there on the street

so put your ass in gear my friend – keep shuffling those feet.

We’ll go inside and hit the bar – we’ll order two to hit the spot;

there’s nothing better to build the buzz then to take another shot!

Let’s keep slammin’ back the amber ‘till the world begins to blur

We’ll drink ‘em up and slam ‘em down ‘till we both begin to slur.

Let’s get frisky and rambunctious – who gives a shit what others think?

We’ll party on all through the night and then we’ll grab another drink.

We’ll stumble and we’ll tumble, and we’ll knock the tables down

Oh – we’ll stir up such a ruckus while we’re out to paint this town.

From one pub to the next, we’ll drink up every drop in sight

and once we’re banned from everywhere, we’ll go and start a fight.

We’ll rumble in the streets till we’re bloody and we’re bashed

then we’ll get our asses back to drinking ‘till we’re both completely trashed.

We’ll chug-a-lug till sun up, and then when the world begins to spin

we’ll pass out in a tangle and dream about our night of sin.

5 responses

  1. Ooo. I think it’s more Irish than British! 😛

    I feel like I’m in Ireland with a strong Irish/Scottish accent, eh matey! Lol. I really don’t know the difference between the two.

    Anyway, I love the poem. It so happy that it could easily be a drinking song! I feel like going out and grabbing a beer! But it’s not even noon yet where I live, sooooo I don’t think I’m gonna do that. 😛 But really, amazing writing yet again dawwwwwwwwwwwling!

    February 25, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • lmao all I know for certain is that the entire time I was writing it (starting from the moment the idea first popped into my head last night) I kept picturing myself as a kind of punkish, British badass chick with a faux hawk who says stuff like, “OI!” and “bloody hell!” and “ blimey!” a lot. HAHA she doesn’t say things like dawwwwwwwwwling… but I bet her grammy does.

      February 25, 2012 at 8:49 pm

      • Yes, I’m sure her grammy does. It probably goes something like, “Dawwwwwwwwwwwwwwling. You should reaaally act like a laaaaaady.” Or something on those line. *sigh* It seems like a whole Jeeves and Wooster episode. Lol.

        Amazing though! I loved it!

        February 25, 2012 at 9:10 pm

      • hahahaha that’s awesome!
        I have to get away from here though… got a cold coming on and my brain doesn’t seem to be running at full power (or even half power). Have a GREAT night! And if you go out for a beer later drink one for me! Cheers:P

        February 25, 2012 at 9:14 pm

      • Awww. Get well soon dawwwling. 😛

        I don’t think I’m gonna be going out for drinks. After I’m done with my chores, I’m probably just gonna pass out. 😛

        February 25, 2012 at 11:18 pm

Leave a Reply

