A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Untitled

As I wish to be unlabeled

so are these words untitled.

As I dream to be set free,

so are my thoughts unbridled.

As the page before me pure

so today is my desire

And as the sky above me calls,

I dream to fly much higher.

As I wish to be unlabeled

so are these words unnamed

As I dream to be myself

so am I unashamed

As the page before me blank

so too is my tomorrow

And as the child within me laughs

she’s washed free of her sorrow.

8 responses

  1. Amazing writing again! There’s so much freedom screaming from those words.

    “I dream to fly much higher.” *sigh* I say that to myself almost every day. Never happens. 😛

    February 26, 2012 at 10:23 am

    • Just keep saying it… eventually it will stick.
      This poem is the result of giving myself ten minutes to embrace what I’m feeling today before moving on. I almost forgot to post today, lol. I’ve failed too many of my other goals already this month so I wanted to make sure to accomplish one that was feasible.

      February 26, 2012 at 10:26 am

      • Here’s to hoping.

        The poem is absolutely beautiful. You wrote it in JUST ten minutes! WOW! Major talent.

        Kudos to you for sticking to your goal.

        February 26, 2012 at 10:29 am

    • she is wonderful, isn’t she

      February 27, 2012 at 4:52 am

      • Sometimes I think she’s too good to be true! 😛

        February 27, 2012 at 7:17 am

      • Careful my friends… too much ego stroking makes for a lazy writer. 😛

        February 27, 2012 at 10:21 am

      • Some how I really really doubt that you fall into the normal category.. So no.. You won’t become a lazy writer! 😛

        And we’re here to bug you for new posts in case you do happen to go astray. Lol.

        February 27, 2012 at 10:29 am

      • haha good… I can always use the motivation.

        February 27, 2012 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

