A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

My Dark Lover

Abed; in darkness and in slumber;

I lay tangled in dreams…

dreams of life

dreams of death

dreams of rapture.

Through the inky blackness of night,

he silently steals…

to steal a moment

to steal an embrace

to steal a sigh and caress it into a groan.

I stir, but do not wake.

I inhale

I exhale

I moan.

I am stuck to the webs of illusion,

painted pretty by an unconscious mind.

Grinning wickedly with moistened lips,

he maps out a ravenous trail…

a trail of butterfly kisses

 a trail of prickling heat

a trail of building electricity.

With a serpentine tongue,

he entices and excites…

exciting the flesh

exciting the heartbeat

exciting the desire that has long been dormant.

I grope out, but find no purchase.

My body arches

it aches

it yearns.

He brushes in hues of pleasure

to awaken my appetite for passion.

With fingers far softer than satin,

he traces and touches…

touches my body

touches my spirit

touches a secret place within.

He whispers near to my ear,

his sweet and provocative words…

words of wanting

words of arousal

words that wrap around, and bind me willingly to his voice.

With a mouth like heated honey,

he covers me in kisses…

kisses the contours of my lips

kisses the curve of my jaw

kisses the hollow of my throat.

I breach the surface of wakefulness

drawn by my fevered hunger…

hunger for lust

hunger for fire

hunger for my dark lover and all he represents.

I find myself alone.

My flesh burns

it tingles

it mourns;

abandoned by he who would lick the anarchy from my dark and dirty soul.

16 responses

  1. WOW!!! Awesome. Very, very sexy. I love the line “abandoned by he who would lick the anarchy from my dark and dirty soul”. So evocative. I wish I could write so subtly. My stuff is just crude fantasy but this is beautiful.

    February 27, 2012 at 10:49 am

    • Heh – if wishes were pennies I’d be rich. I wish I had your talent for writing less subtly, but it doesn’t seem to be in me. When I’ve attempted it, it sounds so forced as to be ridiculous. But I am glad you like this!

      February 27, 2012 at 11:05 am

      • love it

        February 27, 2012 at 11:08 am

  2. Reblogged this on kylemew.com and commented:
    I realise my stuff is just crude wank fantasy when I read beautiful, evocative stuff like this. Kudos.

    February 27, 2012 at 10:50 am

  3. Aaaah. I want this! I want THE MAN! 😛

    February 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    • If I meet him… I’ll send him your way!
      I woke up in the middle of the night, not from a dream or anything, I just had this idea in my head. I didn’t want to get up but I was afraid of losing the idea so I came out and quickly scribbled down the bones of it on a piece of paper. I could just barely make out my own writing this morning… but I managed. I think I actually like this one a lot… but I wasn’t sure at first.

      February 27, 2012 at 12:19 pm

      • It’s beautiful, it really is! I love the way the words just flow together SO WELL.

        So please do send him my way. It’s BEYOND needed right now. 😛

        February 27, 2012 at 12:24 pm

      • You got it purdy lady!
        Oh, and look what I found while hunting for salwar http://www.sanginionline.com/index.php?main_page=popup_image&pID=7727
        I think I’m going to order it… but I’m still hunting around to see if I can find a better price from somewhere just a wee bit closer.

        February 27, 2012 at 12:33 pm

      • OMG!! That is so pretty! You’d look so freakin’ smashing in that!

        ORDER IT ORDER IT! 😀

        February 27, 2012 at 12:37 pm

      • I FOUND A SITE THAT SELLS JUST THE SALWAR.

        http://shopping.muteyaar.org/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=2

        February 27, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      • ohhhh those are so nice! Now I just got to find out of it they actually ship to Canada! A girlfriend was teling me she saw some up in West Edmonton Mall, but I haven’t dragged my butt up there yet.

        February 27, 2012 at 1:49 pm

      • They do they do. I checked specifically for shipping to Canada. The place they ship from is in the US I think. And the salwars are shit cheap! 😀

        February 27, 2012 at 2:00 pm

      • I’ve been looking through the site… they’ve got some pretty amazing choices and the prizes rock!

        February 27, 2012 at 2:02 pm

      • 😀 YAY!

        February 27, 2012 at 2:05 pm

  4. gypsy116

    Beautiful 🙂

    February 27, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    • Thank you so much. 🙂

      February 28, 2012 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

