A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

And the nominations are…

The always beautiful and ever wondrous Gabriela Vargas of Cribbings has been so overly generous as to nominate me for the Versatile bloggers award. Though I don’t believe that I have earned this nomination, I am nevertheless honoured by and grateful for the recommendation.

The rules for accepting this award are as follows;

  • Nominate 10 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform said bloggers about their nominations.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Put the Versatile Blogger Award picture in      your post.

Okay, first – my ten nominations (in no particular order);

Cribbings

Kylemew.com

Pete Armetta

Robotic Rhetoric

Kana’s Chronicles

MAGGIEMAEJUSTSAYTHIS

lookingforapurpose

MesAyah – Life through the mic

Evoking the Deep

I Am Not Defined

 Now, seven tidbits about myself;

1) During the first snowfall of every winter I run outside barefoot. I have observed this ritual every year of my life since I was about fourteen or so.

2) I am desperately in lust with Jensen Ackles and have considered – on occasion – kidnapping him and keeping him as my private love slave.

3) I am a music junkie. All kinds; classical, rock, classic rock, pop, punk, grunge, rap, electronica and even (to a lesser degree) country and show tunes; and have a collection at this time that takes up about 95 gigs of space on my hard drive.

4) A lot of my poems are first conceived in my head as songs that I’ve made up while doing household chores. I’m always singing and dancing when nobody’s around to witness it – and even sometimes when there is an audience.

5) I have a stuffed monkey named Benny (who I love dearly) that is the solo guardian of ALL of my life’s secrets.

6) Currently, my desk looks as though a bomb has been recently set off on it. Also, I haven’t rebooted in over two weeks and I think I just heard my computer growl at me.

7) I constantly typo my own last name… how weird is that?

 On to the thanking;

Thank you so much Gabriela! You’re such an amazing person and I’m honoured that you even thought of me for this. Every day I can count on you to make me smile, make me think, make me laugh and make me remember, and it’s all because you’re such a versatile writer.

Okay, well I think that about covers it… good luck everyone!

16 responses

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination – that is awesome and I am ‘chuffed to bits’ as we say in the UK.

    Gabriela nominated me yesterday – my response is on my site somewhere.

    I love the random seven things, especially all of them but especially, especially 1 and 2.

    March 1, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    • lol cool.. I was just checking out yours for the first time too… I love them all… but Dennis ROCKS!

      March 1, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  2. JENSEN ACKLES!! 😀 I looooooooove him. I would eat him up ever so slowly. *sighs and her mind begins to wander*

    And awwwwwww!! You totally deserve it, and I really don’t understand why you’d think otherwise! Your writing truly is phenomenal! I think you’re the only blog on wordpress on which I comment every single day!

    March 1, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    • awww shucks:$ I just don’t think I’ve earned it because I haven’t been here long enough to prove myself worthy.

      March 1, 2012 at 12:14 pm

      • Neither have I and I still got nominated, which is all the more reason for you to be on that list! My writing is fine, I mean people get it but your’s has so much depth!!

        March 1, 2012 at 12:16 pm

      • Like yours doesn’t!! There is something so amazingly touching about the honest way you talk about your life… I LOVE it!!!

        March 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm

      • You know what? We can go on complimenting each other the entire day. So let’s just leave it at, both of us have been nominated regardless of what we think about our our work, so lets just deal with it and move on. 😛 Lol.

        March 1, 2012 at 12:21 pm

      • HAHAHA wise, wise woman!
        As soon as I’ve finished informing eveyrone on my list, I best reboot… lol now I’m SURE my computer is growling at me.

        March 1, 2012 at 12:23 pm

      • Hahaha. All the best with that! 😛 I’m sure he won’t eat you up.

        March 1, 2012 at 12:27 pm

      • Heh! I’m not as sure as you… he seems angry.

        March 1, 2012 at 12:29 pm

      • Get Jason Segels to spritz some holy water or salt on it. 😛

        March 1, 2012 at 12:32 pm

  3. Kana Tyler

    I’m honored, thank you! 🙂

    March 1, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    • You’re most welcome… I keep checking back on your blog (daily) for new posts (lol), and yours was one of the first that came to mind when I was told about the award.

      March 1, 2012 at 2:37 pm

  4. lookingforapurpose

    I used you as one of my nominees lol I hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    March 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    • awww thank you so much! That’s a huge compliment.

      March 1, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      • lookingforapurpose

        Your welcome ! I like to read your blog so i couldn’t resist nominating you 🙂

        March 1, 2012 at 5:03 pm

Leave a Reply

