A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

The perfect time to start something new…

Happy 1st of March! I always love the first day of the month – it’s like a miniature rebirth and the perfect time to start on something new. As part of my goals for March, I will be trying to experiment as much as possible. This means personal growth for me, and possibly a very bumpy ride for you… I’ll try to maintain some sort of balance, but no promises.

I’ve been digging through some VERY old work – things I’ve never shown or that might have gotten negative reactions in the past. A lot of it might be like looking into the mouth of madness – I’ve had periods of extreme strangeness, deep sadness and great anger – but it could also prove fun. Some of it will be bad, and some of it will be absolutely horrible I’m sure, but the experimentation could prove quite intriguing – who knows?

I’d also like to start preparing the first novel I ever wrote (and never showed) for posting here chapter by chapter. This of course will be dependant on my time management and again we’ll have to wait and see what happens.

Also, I’ve decided to participate in a blog challenge suggested to me by Gabriela Vargas (I believe she originally found the challenge here, in case you’re interested). I thought it might be a good workout for my creative muscles. I will be attempting to do these challenges as spontaneously as possible… meaning; I won’t be editing them to death. The reasoning for this is that they are (in many cases) very personal questions that inspire serious introspection and, as I’m fond of saying “Truth is in the writing, lies are in the editing” so to do this as honestly as possible, I’m going to attempt to keep my responses out from under the microscope.

I don’t have a lot of time today – company all day – but I’ll be sneaking on here when I can to feed my newest addiction – you lovely people – and deal with the multiple posts I have planned for the day.

~Robin~

6 responses

  1. Andromache

    Nice to find others are taking the challenge around the same time: D I’d be interested to see how yours goes by following if you don’t mind?

    Hopefully March will be a fun month 🙂

    March 1, 2012 at 9:12 am

    • I’d love to follow yours… it should be interesting to see how different one post turns out from the next. I got the feeling that March will be a GREAT month!

      March 1, 2012 at 11:17 am

  2. Yay!! *does a little cart wheel*

    Looking forward to all your posts this month! 🙂

    March 1, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    • lol me too… It could get interesting.

      March 1, 2012 at 12:37 pm

  3. Pingback: Challenge Day 01: Something you hate about yourself « My Own Private Universe

  4. Pingback: the rebirth of a mama’s boy « the magic of language blog: partnering with reality – by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

