A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

The Creative Chaos Award!!!!

~

Okay, busy day for me in the really real world again, so I got up extra early just to make sure I’d have time to get my WordPressing on. I have a few things on the agenda for you fine folks today; that new poem I mentioned, the 3rd blog challenge, possibly an old poem – a spurned lover sort of deal; that I’ll be spacing out as I have time to get on the computer. However… before we get to any of that, let’s have a little fun…

Gabriela Vargas has gone and nominated me for another award – and this time, I think I could win! It’s all about being a little off your nut, and that just happens to be my speciality. This time around the nomination is for {Drum roll please…} The Creative Chaos Award!!!!

Okay, so apparently this one has some stipulations as well. They are as follows;

  1. You must tell 3 completely weird things about your habits. If you claim to have no weird habits, you’re lying and we’ll have to send an investigative team for further analysis.
  2. You must tell why you look at the “glass half full” scenario and ask “what? No coffee?”
  3. Complete one the following essay questions: A. You find yourself in a desolate place when your car breaks down. You have no cell phone service, no Walmart (I know, GASP, right?), and only a candy bar for food. It is 150 miles to the closest town. What color are your pants and why? B. You find yourself having to ride an elevator quite frequently. How do you pass the time to show off your creativity?
  4. Then you are to nominate 5 random people.
  5. Make sure to show proper gratitude to the person who nominated you whether that is to shower them with gifts, prizes, and cash or to see that they are put into a clown costume and photographed for internet mocking.
  6. Make sure to post the award somewhere other than the underside of the toilet seat.
  7. Gabriela added this one and since I completely agree with it, here it is again; INFORM the people that you nominate so that they know they’ve been nominated… just in case they miss your blog posting.

Okay, so here we go…

Part 1: 3 completely weird things about my habits:  

  1. I always stare off into space when I’m thinking as though I’ve recently suffered from a mild stroke. This is often misread as boredom by others. HOWEVER even though I’m prone to doing this in the middle of a conversation (whenever something of interest pops into my brain) if the person(s) I’m talking to should ask me if I heard anything they’ve just said, I can quote them back verbatim… even if I was really (mentally) far away. This is a rare talent and I deserve to be rewarded for this skill alone! 
  2. Anytime someone asks me to pass them their drink, I take a sip before handing it to them. I don’t know why I do this or when it started, I just do it.
  3. I almost never call people by the same name that everyone else uses for them. For example, a friend’s name starts with a ‘Z’ (let’s call him Zed) and I never call Zed Zed. I call him Zombie, Zimbabwe, Zoo-Loo, Zebra, Zinc, and even Xylophone (yes, that’s an X word but it sounds like Z when it rolls off your tongue), but never Zed.

Part 2: The glass half full scenario:

Um… I don’t really get the question. Can I please just have some more coffee and skip the essay? Thanks! I honestly don’t understand why you’d try giving me a cup WITHOUT coffee… I mean sheesh!

Part 3: A. You find yourself in a desolate place when your car breaks down. You have no cell phone service, no Walmart (I know, GASP, right?), and only a candy bar for food. It is 150 miles to the closest town. What color are your pants and why?    

I am wearing greenish camouflage pants, duh. Why, you ask? Because it’s a lot less cool to sneak all stealthy like between trees while humming the Mission Impossible theme if you’re wearing pink capris. That, plus I don’t actually own any pink capris. And about that chocolate bar… I ate that yesterday so I’m going to be living off tree bark till I get back to civilization.

Part 4: Nominate 5 random people:

Oh dear lord, this again? Okay um… chaotic minds, chaotic minds on WordPress that I know… hmm…

1)     Gabriela Vargas of Cribbings (obviously)

2)     Kylemew.com 

Umm… I’ll be damned if I can think up another 3 that I’d consider chaotic; I don’t know enough people well enough on here yet I suppose. I’ll try to come back to this one later, and if I haven’t figured anything out, I’ll just toss a dart and see whose name(s) it sticks in. My poor LCD screenL!

Part 5: Gratitude:

This is the easy part. Thank you SOOOOOO much Gabriela!! The fact that you could see through to my true chaotic nature is astoundingly, amazingly, wondrously, awesomely, epically fantastic. For you, as thanks, I will now go and kidnap that sexy little man beast Jensen Ackles (even though I’ve been fighting the urge for some time now) and I will SHARE him with you and you alone!

Part 6: The Award: 

14 responses

  1. gypsy116

    lol, love again, and again made me laugh 🙂 Im the same way with peoples names, I rarely ever call people by there real names, rather something Ive made up. Example – My brother-in- law Shaun is shaunathan, I call Toast Toastie-o, my sister Jen is frequently Nen or foofoo…You get the idea 🙂

    March 3, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    • hahah I am so glad to know I’m not the only one that does that.

      March 3, 2012 at 2:43 pm

      • gypsy116

        🙂

        March 3, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      • People are so used to me doing it by now that if I slip up and actually call them by their given name, they’re shocked.

        March 3, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      • gypsy116

        Haha, thats great, I think when Im more depressed I resort back to using peoples actual names more often.

        March 3, 2012 at 2:55 pm

      • I think used to do that too actually.

        March 3, 2012 at 2:57 pm

  2. YAY!!! JASON ACKLES! How are we gonna this? Both of us are gonna jump him at the same time or have divided time slots? 😛

    Amazing job with the post btw! 😛 I love love LOVE it.

    March 3, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    • Well, we are in different time zones so we could split him up that way… of course this will require the invention of that physical email system we spoke of before – and a large machine at that. You could take him during the hours of the day that you’re awake, then send him back to me when your day comes to an end… we could share.
      Oh and dude, I made myself giggle like you wouldn’t believe when I wrote the bit about humming the theme from mission impossible while I crept through the trees… I could easily envision myself doing that.

      March 4, 2012 at 8:47 am

      • Aaah that’s sounds perfect! But that guy is going to suffer from some SERIOUS physical exertion. Lol. We should probably figure to a way out to keep him continuously “filled”.

        March 4, 2012 at 4:27 pm

      • LMAO oh my mind just went to somewher terrible.
        I’m sure we could figure something out… we’re smart women!

        March 4, 2012 at 4:28 pm

      • Hahaha. What what what? I wanna know what just flashed through that mind of yours.

        I’m a little high right now, so I might not be making sense. I can’t tell.

        And yes! We are SUPER smart! 😛

        March 4, 2012 at 4:37 pm

      • LMAO that’s okay, I’m REALLY tired still today so I’ve been pretty sure I’ve been making no sense all damn day. Let’s not go to where my brain tried to go… lol let’s just say it was making strange pictures for me again.

        March 4, 2012 at 4:38 pm

      • Hahaha. God I know that feeling! It get’s frustrating when people KEEP asking “whats wrong” “what’re you think about” “all okay”.. x_x FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, if I wanted to tell you I WOULD.

        Strange pictures.. Hmm… *mind begins to wander*

        March 4, 2012 at 4:43 pm

  3. Pingback: Check this out- Creative Chaos Award!!! « Seasons Change, and Change…

Leave a Reply

