A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Happy Birthday to Me!

It’s been a full month since I first stumbled my way over to WordPress and put down roots. A month; and yet it feels like much longer in some ways.

In my time here I have learned a lot about myself through my writing, and through my interactions with my amazing readers. I’ve learned that it is fun to be a little more spontaneous with my writing – to edit less and share more – and I have learned that while my dark days are well behind me, revisiting them through the words can still be a little difficult at times, but that it is – as so many things are in this life – highly therapeutic. I have learned that my amazing readers are willing to put up with the eternal, emotional roller coaster I seem to want to put them on, and that – when I intentionally write to share – I have a never ending supply of inspiration. I have learned that I know absolutely nothing about my own writing a times – but I’m oddly okay with this – and that spending my early afternoons reading the many brilliant and often inspiring blog posts of other’s is highly preferable to reading the news; on that note, I’m a little behind on current events… oops! I’ve also learned that when I start waking up too early (and allowing myself way too little time to sleep) just so that I have time to stick to all of my writing goals, I quickly begin transforming into a zombie that’s even more emotionally driven than normal – ya, I don’t think I’ll be doing that much more – and my writing does suffer some. Consider yourselves blessed that I have not posted a great deal of my poetry and musings from the past week.

In my time here I have met some incredible people and been allowed a peek into the minds of many great thinkers. I have become addicted; you’re my own personal heroin; to a few of you – not just as writers but in some cases as wonderful new friends… know that my life is enriched by having you in it; I think you know who you are.

I want to thank each and every single one of my beautiful readers; you are helping me to reach towards personal goals, even if you don’t realize how that may be. I adore each of you, and I will be eternally in your debt.

To sum it up; I thank you, I adore you, I appreciate you, and I am ever so humbled by your support.

30 responses

  1. Happy one month old in WordPress! 😉

    March 7, 2012 at 6:56 am

    • Thank you ever so much!!

      March 7, 2012 at 6:57 am

      • Keep posting those great posts of yours! 😉

        March 7, 2012 at 6:59 am

      • I shall always strive to do my best!

        March 7, 2012 at 7:13 am

      • All the best! 😉

        March 7, 2012 at 7:16 am

  2. Happy One Month ROBIN!! 😀
    WE LOVE YOU LOADS!! I mean.. I.. I don’t know why I said we. :S

    ANYWAY! You’re an amazing writer! Keep it up. 😛

    March 7, 2012 at 7:12 am

    • Tee hee… WE love you loads too:P
      How’s your day going?

      March 7, 2012 at 7:14 am

      • Better than I thought.. But I think I might have done something INCREDIBLY stupid.

        March 7, 2012 at 7:15 am

      • roh oh… what might that be?

        March 7, 2012 at 7:16 am

      • I’m kind of meeting Alan tomorrow.. :S

        March 7, 2012 at 7:18 am

      • lol oh oh… like meeting as in a date? Or just a let’s-hang-out-and-try-to-be-pals sort of thing?

        March 7, 2012 at 7:19 am

      • Let’s hang out and try to be pals sort of thing.

        Tomorrow’s Holi. It’s this festival where people go around throwing color on each other. When we were together, we’d planned the entire day.. So he still wants to do some parts of it..

        He sounds so sad on the phone. I didn’t know what to say. 0_0

        March 7, 2012 at 7:28 am

      • awww understandable. Just don’t let yourself get dragged into anything you don’t really want. It IS possible to stay friends with old boyfriends (in some cases) but it’s also way too easy to fall into a sort of co-dependency thing… that sucks!

        March 7, 2012 at 7:31 am

      • I’ve stayed friends with ex’s loads of times.. BUT it’s always been after a certain amount of time has passed AFTER the break up. AND most of them haven’t been in love with me. The one guy who was, isn’t on talking terms with me anymore. So yeah.

        I don’t know. I’m thinking that we’ll just ride around town flinging color on people to avoid the awkward silences and forced conversation. Worst comes to worst, I’ll bring him to my side of town where all my friends can pelt him with colors. (YAY!)

        March 7, 2012 at 7:33 am

      • haha sounds like a plan. It also sounds hella fun… I wanna go!

        March 7, 2012 at 7:35 am

      • Haha. COME!! You can crash at my place! 😀

        March 7, 2012 at 7:36 am

      • Sweetness! Can we sleep in your fortress?

        March 7, 2012 at 7:36 am

      • Oh yeah! Totally! Full fledged camp out! 😀

        March 7, 2012 at 7:38 am

      • Okay, way too awesome! I’m on my way.

        March 7, 2012 at 7:39 am

      • I’ll be WAAAAAITING! 😀

        March 7, 2012 at 7:40 am

      • hahaha Okay, but if I’m late, just blame it on the scientists who’ve thus far neglected to invent teleporting!

        March 7, 2012 at 7:41 am

      • I swear! Try using the fire place! 😛

        March 7, 2012 at 7:43 am

      • haha I don’t have one 😥

        March 7, 2012 at 7:43 am

      • DAMN.
        Call a griffin to your aid?

        March 7, 2012 at 7:45 am

      • Ohhhh I could try that! Do they have a griffin hotline by chance?

        March 7, 2012 at 7:45 am

      • Ooo. I’m not sure. Try googling it.

        March 7, 2012 at 7:51 am

  3. its so true, you meet the most mazing people on wordpress

    March 7, 2012 at 7:17 am

    • Without a doubt! Good morning-afternoon luv!

      March 7, 2012 at 7:19 am

      • i think ‘morvening’ is the best way to describe this cross time zone family of ours

        morvening darlin’

        March 7, 2012 at 7:21 am

      • lol indeed, morvening it is!

        March 7, 2012 at 7:22 am

Leave a Reply

