A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

How do you know the difference between ‘enough’ and ‘too much’?

TMI (Too Much Information)Award

The fantastically amazing Kana of Kana’s Chronicles has presented me with the TMI award… the fact that this talented woman even knows who I am is amazing in and of itself, but to have her bestow such an honour upon me for something (anything) is a pretty big compliment. Seriously… if you haven’t read her blog, read it NOW! She’s the kind of writer I hope to be when I grow up… er, if I grow up.

It’s a little ironic actually… two minutes before I found the message about this award waiting for me, I was thinking about the previous awards people were kind enough to nominate me for and wondering if they were anymore than frivolous fluff. I decided, in the end, I don’t really care either way; I love frivolity!

So what exactly is this award all about, you ask? Well, let me tell you what I know (which is generally very little):

“The TMI Blog Award honours those blogs that discuss everything in detail and do it well.

These bloggers aren’t afraid to discuss their most awkward, embarrassing, and intimate experiences with honesty, humour, and little to no filter”

Hmm… yep, that sounds like me; little to no filter.

Of course in order to accept this extraordinary award, there are rules (as I’m sure you’ve already guessed by now there would be) and they are as follows:

1) Thank the person who presented you with the award.

2) Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3) Share an awkward, embarrassing and intimate story in 250 words or less.

4) Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

5) Present the TMI blog award to 5-10 deserving blogs.

6) Let the recipients know they’ve been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog. 

Easy right? Okay… let’s get down to business.

1) Thank the person who presented you with the award.

Thank you SO much Kana! Thank you for sharing your talent so that I might read and be inspired by it. Thank you for reading the random insanity that drips out of my brain, and THANK YOU! for this honour and the smile it brings to my face.

2) Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

You can find Kana’s Chronicles here. Now go already! I SAID GO!!!

3) Share an awkward, embarrassing and intimate story in 250 words or less.

Okay, I have A LOT of these, but the rules say just one… so how about this…

I’m generally an athletic type person and I am capable of moments of notable grace, however… I have a terrible habit of daydreaming and/or spacing out. When I’m in these head-in-the-clouds states I occasionally (often) have moments of ridiculous clumsiness; frequently in public places. A short time ago I was in a Comics & Collectibles shop; out to buy the set of ‘The Walking Dead’ graphic novels; and in my head I start rewriting a scene from my novel that I’d been working on earlier that day. Understand that when I write – if I’m really into the topic like I am with my book – I paint these completely vivid moving mind pictures of each scene, so when I’m drifting off in thought about it, it’s like watching a private movie in my skull. Anyways, there I am in the store and I start going over this one scene and I completely drift away. Somehow I manage to knock over an entire shelf of comics; like hundreds of the damn things. Oops! This brings me back to reality pretty quickly – a little red-faced, but no worse for wear – and I kneel down to start picking them up. I’m working on the last bit of my mess when I sense my beau standing just behind me. I reach up and kind of back; looking for a hand up; and basically fondle (gently mind you) his package. He lets out this weird little yelp and my head spins around like Linda Blair… it’s not my man! It’s the store clerk; this incredibly lanky, pimply young man who’s face is roughly the same colour as ketchup all of a sudden; and he’s looking down at me – though not directly at me, he can’t seem to make eye contact which is oddly okay with me – with this half grin on his goofy mug. For some reason I blurt out, “Gee, I’m sorry… I didn’t even buy you dinner first,” and the kid gets even redder and starts stuttering that he’s sorry. The worse part is that I really love the store, so I’ve been back about a half dozen times since then and every single time this poor kid goes stoplight red and averts his eyes. So ya, this is far from being my most embarrassing moment, but it is one of the fresher ones… and I think I’ve likely gone over 250 words… again, oops!

4) Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

5) Present the TMI blog award to 5-10 deserving blogs.

Gabriela Vargas of Cribbings{So honest and fearless it’s more than a little breathtaking}

Kyle of Kylemew.com{One of the boldest writers I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing}

Kana of Kana’s Chronicles{Ya, I know, it’s a little tacky to pass the award back, but if it’d come from anywhere else, she’d be on the list, so why split hairs}

thedivinebandit {This man truly awes me with his words. Absolutely fearless!}

Robotic Rhetoric{I seriously love this guy’s blog and the way he writes so openly and honestly about whatever happens to be on his mind.}

{There are so many others, but this could end up taking me all day and I REALLY have things I need to get done; I haven’t even wrote up today’s challenge yet!}

6) Let the recipients know they’ve been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog. 

I’ll get to this in just a moment!

P.S.: The lovely ladies that created this award can be found here and here. Great blogs that I’ve only just discovered!

P.P.S.: If I haven’t told y’all yet today how very much I adore you… I LUV YA, LUV YA, LUV YA!

15 responses

  1. Awww. Thank youuu! 🙂

    I’ve been running around being super busy but I’ll get around to writing a post soon. I promise!

    March 13, 2012 at 4:57 am

    • Damn that real life for getting in the way of things eh? 😛

      March 13, 2012 at 10:37 am

      • I swear!
        I’ve taken out a slot of time tomorrow for the coffee shop and me!

        March 13, 2012 at 2:14 pm

      • lmao sounds good pretty lady. I have a feeling my posts might become a little sparse for the next week or so… too much going on in the really-real world. But we shall see.
        I do miss you ever so though! Just so as that y’know.

        March 13, 2012 at 2:44 pm

      • Awww. You’re too sweet! 😛 I miss you loads too. My inbox is bursting with all your updates that I still have to catch up on.

        I haven’t gotten any sleep and I’ve just been running around. I really need to balance out the blog vs. real world thing. Time management is the key. Too bad I’ve always sucked at it.

        March 13, 2012 at 2:49 pm

      • LOL you’re preaching to the choir sister… my time management skills are crappy at best. I usually have a notebook on my lap while I’m hanging with the fam at night just so that I can keep blogging without interfering with my novel writing time… and I’ve had company like every day for over a week cutting into my morning writing, and an even busier week just beginning… oh, ya, and then there’s that pesky real life begging for me attention!!! What’s a girl to do, eh?
        Do what you need to do luv, the blog is the last thing that deserves your attention… those of us who love reading it will wait, I assure you.

        March 13, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      • Hahaha. YAY! I’m not the only one. AND WOW! You’ve had people over a lot. Still, you’re lucky. I have people coming INTO my house and DRAGGING me out. I can’t even refuse, because they’re boys and stronger than me. I hate men. I tried scratching, but that didn’t help.

        On top of everything else, I’ve chewed my nails away. I hate it. x_x Trying to grow them part two will start soon. Also it’s 3.30 in the morning and I’m out of cigarettes and I’m too lazy to go the only shop that open this late.

        I really really need to blog. Not because it’s completely useless in the long run, lol, but because it helps sort out my head. *sigh* I miss it.

        March 13, 2012 at 2:58 pm

      • LOL ya, I’ve been getting dragged all over hell’s half acre (as my granny used to say) a lot lately. I could refuse… but I usually don’t want to LOL. I do wish I had a little less company lately, but it is what it is.
        Don’t you have polish on??? PUT POLISH ON!!! Lol it’s the only thing that worked for me. If regular polish doesn’t work, try a product called witchcraft (if they have it over there). It’s a clear coat for strengthening your nails and it tastes like absolute crapola!
        Yes, blogging is healthy for the brain I think… but don’t start letting yourself feel guilty about not having the time.

        March 13, 2012 at 3:04 pm

      • I removed it after that stupid color festival and I forgot to put it back on. x_x It went all downhill from there. Nail painting is on the to do list for tomorrow as well.

        I’m not feeling guilty about not blogging. But I NEED TO WRITE. I NEED TO RIGHT NOW. 😛 (See what I did there?)

        March 13, 2012 at 3:17 pm

      • LMAO I see!!
        I shouldn’t even say anything about your nails… I still need to remove my team colours from the last hockey game I went to… um… shit, it’s been awhile. Actually… looking at them now, maybe I should redo my nails before I write anything tonight, lol… they really look like crap!

        March 13, 2012 at 3:20 pm

      • Hahahaha! Go do them now, while you’re still in the mood.

        March 13, 2012 at 3:30 pm

      • Gotta finish this stinking challenge post first… ah such a slave to the word am I!

        March 13, 2012 at 3:32 pm

      • T’is a true gift! 😛

        March 13, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      • Okay, now that that’s done… time to make some dinner and whatnot… nails will have to wait till later. Have a good rest when you get there purdy lady!

        March 13, 2012 at 3:39 pm

      • I will get rest. And I promise to catch up on all the post reading tomorrow regardless of whether I post or not. 🙂

        March 13, 2012 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

