A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

She Won’t Grow Old

The child that cried

All alone in the night

Too tired and weak

To put up a fight

A decade of tears

That nobody heard

Leaving her destiny

Ugly and blurred

Now her eyes reflect knowledge

Beyond her years

And her face is stained

By that decade of tears

Her soul’s been bought

And her body sold

Her mind’s grown distant

Her heart’s grown cold

The touch of love

She’s never known

The emotion itself

She’s never shown

She’ll make the time

If you have the money

Her life’s a joke

But she finds nothing funny

They call her ‘whore’

They laugh and stare

She keeps turning away

She just doesn’t care

She won’t grow old

But she will die

No one will notice

And no one will cry 

17 responses

  1. Aww crap. That was beautiful! Such simple words weaved together to make something with so much depth! Bravo!

    March 17, 2012 at 1:23 am

    • Why thank you ma’am. How are you this fine… er, day?

      March 17, 2012 at 7:51 am

      • Haha. I just came back home. Writing up a new post! 🙂

        March 17, 2012 at 12:00 pm

      • I just came back to post my challenge for the day… almost forgot all about it lol.

        March 17, 2012 at 12:35 pm

      • Hahaha. Kudos for sticking to your goals.

        March 17, 2012 at 12:41 pm

      • lol ya – go me!!! I have to run though now… busy afternoon and busier night on the way… I’ll check out your post as soon as I get a chance! Have a great night beautiful!!!

        March 17, 2012 at 12:43 pm

      • Run awaaaay! 😛 Lol. Even I’m gonna sleep off now. Damn tired and I wanna wake up on time tomorrow.

        March 17, 2012 at 12:44 pm

  2. Great rhymer, but makes me sad. 😦 I don’t want her to grow old, but I’m sad that she’s in a situation where she’s nothing but cold.

    Nice, thought provoking piece Robin, what a character sketch.

    Pete

    March 17, 2012 at 1:53 am

    • Thanks Pete. It always makes me sad to think of the story behind a person’s life… especially when they’re ignored by the vast majority.

      March 17, 2012 at 7:53 am

  3. fan – wait for it – tastic

    March 17, 2012 at 3:10 am

    • heh, thanks doll. X

      March 17, 2012 at 7:54 am

  4. Reblogged this on seriosome.

    March 17, 2012 at 11:42 am

  5. Reblogged this on Nae's Nest and commented:
    A very moving and sad poem. I feel the desperation.

    March 17, 2012 at 12:28 pm

  6. I agree, very sad and moving-

    March 17, 2012 at 6:45 pm

  7. This is moving and emotional one! Great Job!

    April 12, 2012 at 8:12 am

    • Again, thanks ever so much!

      April 13, 2012 at 11:00 am

      • Dont mention it! 🙂

        April 13, 2012 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

