A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Like DuH!!!!

I got so caught up in looking through my collections today (for bits related to today’s blog challenge) that I entirely forgot about something super-kickass-awesome-cool from yesterday. What’s that, you ask?… Well gee, I sure am glad you’re such a curious bunch!! Yesterday, you see, the gloriously, extraordinary, wonderfully beautiful talent that is Gabriela Vargas nominated me for yet another award! This time around it’s the (peek back at the open Cribbings page) Kreativ Blogger Award. Cool right? Okay though, here’s the deal; while I do (greatly) love a bit of silliness in each and every day, and while my inner-writer’s ego seems to react in strangely erotic ways to the constant ego stroking, I do fear others might be beginning to find my constant nominations just a tad tedious, therefore, while I have every intention of still posting every single time something like this occurs, I’m no longer going to follow the rules… at least not all of them. I know, I know… I’m a spoil-sport right? Suck it up!

So here’s what’s going to happen; I’m going to continue following the rules for the most part. I’ll even continue to post those that I think deserve such a credit on my own page… but I’m not longer going to spam the other blogs with the announcements of their nominations. While I do find them fabulously amusing, I’m not so certain others feel the same way about them… if your name is on my list of nominees however, I absolutely encourage you to accept the nomination in all it’s glory on your own blogs (AND follow all the rules – we can’t all be rebels!). In fact, I’d be quite sad to see my spoil-sportism rubbing off on others.

Okay, so what are the rules to this one? Glad you asked.

Step One: Thank the bloger who gave you the award and provide a link.

Step Two: List 7 things about yourself that your readers might find interesting.

Step Three: Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide the links and let them know.

Yup, sounds pretty much right, so let’s get down to business.

 

Step One: Thank the bloger who gave you the award and provide a link.

Gabriela, my love, I have no words to express how truly grateful I am for you and your constant encouragement (and ego stroking). Your blog is amazing and your personality is breathtaking. Thank you!!! (If there’s any left of you who actually read my ramblings that haven’t checked out this woman’s blog, GO NOW DAMN IT!)

Step Two: List 7 things about yourself that your readers might find interesting.

(This one’s getting tougher and tougher – there’s not that many interesting things about me)

1)     I have 62 bottles of nail polish (I just counted them). Painting my nails is one of my most girly-girl habits. I’m also addicted to crackle nail polish – though I may have said this before.

2)     I like to colour coordinate my make up to the day or event; for example, my hockey team is the Canucks (I am a B.C. girl after all) and every time I go to a game, I do my make up and nails in blue, green and white (and sometimes silver), or at Halloween I’m all about black and orange.

3)     I love the smell of jiffy markers… I know, it’s weird, but I do.

4)     I have such an extremely irrational fear of sharks that I sometimes imagine them swimming below me even in lakes and freak myself out. I don’t know when this started; I spent half my life on the coast and practically lived in the ocean. An ocean, mind you, not known for having sharks… er, until recently anyway.

5)     The other day I compared writing to Call of Duty (something I like to play to get my aggression out from time to time). You see (and it’s rather brilliant if you think about it) trying to string the right words together is like trying to string together kill streaks; sometimes it’s a thing of beauty, and other times it’s so frustrating you find yourself yelling profanities at a screen.

6)     Halloween is my favourite day of the year. Around here we go all out decorating and dressing up and what not… it’s awesome! Oh, btw, I still have a short story in progress that was inspired by the last Halloween here… freakin frack, I forgot about that one.

7)     I’m totally stealing this one from Gabriela… as a kid I used to imagine I could fly so often that I have memories of me actually doing it now. I know they’re obviously fake memories, but they seem real. Oh, once when I was a teenager (not saying what I was doing at the time)I attempted to fly off the top of a barn… I buggered my damn knee up pretty bad.

Step Three: Nominate 7 other bloggers, provide the links and let them know.

1)     Gabriela Vargas of Cribbings – yup, I’m still breaking rules – James Dean’s got nothing on me! This woman kicks ass and will always be at the top of any list I ever want to make.

2)     Kyle Mew of kylemew.com – ya I know he won’t play and I’m starting to understand why, but I got to pass love to this man whenever I get the chance… especially for this award nomination – his creative mind is orgasmic.  

3)     TheOthers1 of Honesty – I love this woman’s blog; it’s always funny and well written and you really need to pop over and check it out.

4)     rebelcoyote – I really enjoy this man’s poetry and I’m astounded by the speed in which he knocks it out. A very creative blog to be sure.

5)     Christina Strigas – Just check out her blog and you’ll instantly know why I nominated her.

6)     Pete Armetta – Again, I just can’t say enough about this man’s writing… it’s bloody amazing.

7)     Robotic Rheoric – Seriously, this blog is written by one of the cleverest minds I’ve ever been allowed to peek into…to think he’s only 18 boggles my brain!

Okay, so there you have it; my official-unofficial acceptance, appreciation and forwarding of the Kreativ Blogger Award! Now I really must get out of here for now… I’ll finish digging through my archives tomorrow to see what other oddities I can produce for your viewing pleasure/horror.  

 

19 responses

  1. Awww. I LOVE YOU.

    March 20, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    • Tee hee… love ya too!

      March 21, 2012 at 7:39 am

  2. Thank you Robin!! I guess I have to get crackin’. This assignment is so exciting. I don’t know how I stumbled upon your blog, but I am so grateful to The Universe (and yours!).

    March 20, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    • You’re so welcome! I look forward to reading the post – I always love the random tidbits of info part, lol.
      I’m really glad you stumbled over here too. 🙂

      March 21, 2012 at 6:14 am

  3. CONGRATS and YES Gabriela and the other bloggers you nominate here ROCK the world!!! 🙂 I’m no good at rules either that’s why I’m such a bad person to nominate haha I can’t seem to follow them. But I so appreciate it, honestly. (and don’t ever want it to stop!)

    Well deserved, love your stuff, and thanks for being in my world.

    Best,

    Pete

    March 20, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    • Ah, well I’m glad you don’t want them to stop… yours is ALWAYS one of the first blogs I think of when it comes to this stuff.
      Thanks for letting me peek into your brain Pete!

      March 21, 2012 at 6:19 am

  4. thank you my sweet

    March 21, 2012 at 3:35 am

    • I freakin miss you this morning sir!

      March 21, 2012 at 6:17 am

      • miss you too honey – been out and about – will write you soon

        March 21, 2012 at 6:34 am

  5. Thank you Robin! I was pleasantly surprised to see my name on your list of nominated bloggers. I’m happy you enjoy my poetry. I like your blog as well. Although I am a rebel, I shall attempt to follow all the rules LOL Thank you again.

    March 21, 2012 at 6:59 am

    • You’re very welcome! I think your poetry is fantastic… thank you for sharing it. I can’t wait to see your post for this… I really do like the 7 interesting bits of info part lol.

      March 21, 2012 at 7:13 am

  6. Robotic Rhetoric

    thanks so much, I’ve somehow only just seen this! you’re great – keep it going and have a lovely week!

    March 21, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    • Heh! You’re most welcome! Thanks for writing such an entertaining blog, and you have a great week too.

      March 21, 2012 at 6:38 pm

  7. bpshielsy

    62? Really? I couldn’t even name 30 colours! 🙂

    April 1, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    • lmao yes, but really, I don’t know a lot of straight men that can tell you more than a dozen or so colours so I think you’re doing well.

      April 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm

  8. bpshielsy

    Ha ha ha that made me laugh. My wife was glancing over my shoulder a few minutes ago when I typed “Awww thanks” to one of your comments. She then said ‘you write like a girl!’ 🙂

    April 1, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    • LMAO too funny. I think we all end up typing a little bit of the same when we spend too much time online – bad usage of the English language, loss of punctuation and capitalization, funny shorthand and things like ‘awww’s and ‘ewww’s a lot. In the end, we all end up sounding like a bunch of twelve year old girls I think.

      April 1, 2012 at 12:26 pm

  9. bpshielsy

    Yep, in fact when I said that to her, the response was ‘yeah, ok hun, that’s what it is!!’

    She really is lovely, what can I say

    April 1, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    • lol my beau does a lot of that ‘yeah, ok hun’ stuff when I talk about my adventures in cyber land too.

      April 1, 2012 at 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

