A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

The Voice

There is a dark voice inside of me…

She is asking for you life…

She is begging for your blood.

There is a deep, hideous blackness within…

Beckoning for compliance…

Insisting that I bow down.

I feel something new;

It’s like love,

Or more so, like they tell me love should be…

I feel the words wrap around me;

It feels like they say a lover’s embrace should feel like.

I feel like…

Like…

Like her song is dancing through me…

Like the words are caressing my soul…

Like obedience would bring me home.

I struggle against the gathering shadows within,

But only faintly.

I wrestle with the evil twisting through my veins,

But only feebly.

I am enchanted.

I am enthralled.

I want it…

I want to know how it would feel…

How it would feel to rend the flesh from your bones.

How it would feel to take as you take…

How it would feel to destroy.

I want to know how your warm blood might taste

Were I to sample it with the tip of my tongue.

I want to know how I would feel

To look down upon your corpse…

To know that your heart no longer beats…

Because of me.

What would that feel like?

Would it feel like…

Like…

Like the pleasurable kiss of hallucination?

Like the pulsating ecstasy of copulation?

Like the reclamation of my dignity?

How might feel to lean in close…

To brush my lips against your cold flesh…

To whisper in your deaf ear…

To murmur…

“This time…

I…

Win.”

6 responses

  1. this was more than just beautiful and deep

    March 22, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    • Why thank you doll! x

      March 22, 2012 at 2:54 pm

  2. gypsy116

    tag, your it! http://gypsy116.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/tag-apparently-im-it/

    March 22, 2012 at 5:19 pm

  3. See? THIS WAS CHILLING. This is what chilling is supposed to be like. Great stuff!

    March 24, 2012 at 1:31 pm

  4. Another great piece! Thank You!:)

    April 13, 2012 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

