A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Challenge Day 28: What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?

If I got someone pregnant I’d bloody well call Guinness, and then I’d book interviews on every major talk show in North America! That would be a pretty amazing feat, and so I’d want my well-deserved fifteen minutes of fame. Also, I’d be more than happy to accept any monetary rewards that might come my way.

Um, no… this prompt must want me to take on the first role. Damn, that’s boring.

I just don’t have a very exciting answer for this one. If I got pregnant I’d respond by first sending off a strongly worded letter to the company that makes my birth control, and then I’d likely make the first of many doctors’ appointments to come. After the initial shock wore off, I’d be happy. My littlest one is getting bigger every day, and I miss having a baby already. Yes, toddlers are great and they are a lot more fun than newborns, but mine is already super-independent and sometimes it’s like trying to get blood from a stone to get her to snuggle. Infants have little choice – you can snuggle up to them all the live-long day!

Sorry, that’s all I got. This prompt would have been a lot more fun if I was a guy, single or a newbie to the whole mommy thing.

12 responses

  1. lookingforapurpose

    I like the part about the snuggling up tp mommy. lol Yea it is alot easier to get snuggles from a baby. I want one so bad 😦

    March 28, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    • Awww! Babies are great… kids in general are awesome, but you’ll get there when you’re ready… in the meantime, do you have any nieces and/or nephews or friends with kids? That can be just as fun sometimes. I always end up with everyone’s kids coming over to hang out here, lol.

      March 28, 2012 at 5:41 pm

      • lookingforapurpose

        Of course you do, your the cool mommy 😉 lol Yea i have 2 nephews and 1 neice. But i don’t get to see them alot anymore 😦 Your a lucky woman.

        March 28, 2012 at 5:43 pm

      • Awww again 😦 Yes, I am a lucky woman… but you’re still young doll, you’ll get there too.

        March 28, 2012 at 5:44 pm

      • lookingforapurpose

        Thanks babe, i hope so and soon. I want kids…

        March 28, 2012 at 5:45 pm

  2. SweetP

    I’ve loved almost every stage of watching my kids grow up. I’m lucky still that my 16 yr old daughter loves to cuddle 🙂 I would love to have been able to bypass the teen angst stage but we did get thru it and the more the wiser! The Catcher in the Rye, I would recommend every parent read before your children reach the teens! xx

    March 28, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    • Yes, I love every stage – I’ve yet to do the teen years though, so give me time to change my mind, hehe. I love the Catcher in the Rye… but now you’re scaring me!!!
      My 11 year old is more prone to cuddle than my little one… my little one is a force unto herself; that might be what I love most about her in fact, but I am sometimes sad that the baby stage passed by so quickly.
      xx

      March 29, 2012 at 6:05 am

  3. Well, I would definitely not be as excited as you! I’ve been there, done that twice and finally have some (hardly) time for myself…but I know what you mean about babies. I do know that they grow up so fast, we must cherish every moment. The hugs and I love you’s as the kids go off to school is what life is all about…and when I see them again our lessons begin. Besides the love and cuddles, there are those constant lessons to give that I am never ready for. You have to have answers in your back pocket for every random question. 🙂

    March 29, 2012 at 4:00 am

    • Honestly, I don’t currently want anymore children… but should the unexpected happen, I certainly wouldn’t freak out or anything. Life often has this funny way of showing me I don’t really know what I want until I get it.
      Babies are just too damn cute!! Time goes so fast… and every moment of it is equally amazing, but though I do prefer the stages of interaction, I very much miss the snugly baby stage. My girlfriend is pregnant right now… I so can’t wait till she has her baby lol.
      I rarely have the answers in my back pocket, but that IS where I usually keep my blackberry, and google seems to help me through a lot of the rough stuff (haha).

      March 29, 2012 at 6:09 am

  4. There is nothing better than snuggling your baby! Luckily my 3 year old is still cuddly as ever. My 6 year old on the other hand…

    I dont want any more babies right now, but I wouldn’t mind borrowing someones, just to snuggle.

    March 29, 2012 at 6:35 am

    • lol yes, ‘borrowing’ is the best way to get the baby fix without a return to all the sleepless nights and dirty diapers.
      I really don’t want another child right now… but like I said in a previous comment reply, life has a funny way of showing me that I don’t always know what I want until I get it, and while getting pregnant again at this stage in the game might seriously hinder some of my future goals, I’d wrap around the reality of it without too much panic. What else could I do, right?

      March 29, 2012 at 6:38 am

  5. I will never be pregnant unless weird things happen and the only person i will get her pregnant would be my lucky wife. I guess if i were given this challenge although i am a guy, it would probably be a shorter post thank yours. I guess I am just boring? Haha! Thanks for the response! Thank You! 🙂

    April 14, 2012 at 12:43 am

Leave a Reply

