A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Goodbye

Something like desperation

As we face our expiration

And we know that we are coming to our end.

I’m feeling my own weakness

And it hurts me just to speak this,

But I know it’s best if we just don’t pretend.

If I stay with you forever

And I speak my true thoughts never

It won’t be long until the rage begins to grow.

We haven’t always been sad –

And it’s not that it’s been all bad –

But I’m not saying anything you don’t already know.

I don’t even know what sparked this

But I can’t stay shackled to your darkness,

And I don’t care that life will never be the same.

I find I’m burning with desire

And I yearn to touch the fire

But it seems I’ve lost the patience for this game.

At night I stare up at the ceiling

As I dream of something more appealing

And I dream about a better way to be.

Trapped here in the mundane

As I slowly go insane

It feels like I’m drowning in the sea.

I can’t stay on much longer

Just hoping we grow stronger

When the truth is, I don’t even care no more.

You think that you have trapped me

And yet you don’t enrapt me

So I won’t just stay to play your little whore.

Your world’s so dark and empty

And there’s nothing left to tempt me

Can’t you see that I just don’t give a fuck?

You thought that you could fool me

Glamour me and school me

But it seems you’re finally running out of luck.  

While we share a common history

It seems you’ve lost the mystery

That kept me holding on so very long.

I don’t know not what is real;

I can’t remember how to feel;

But I’m sick to death of always being wrong.

I have to let you know now

That you’ve got to let me go now

It’s time for us to exit from this dance.

You know I hate to hurt you –

You deny it, but it’s so true –

You’ve wasted now your final second chance.

So to you I’ll say goodbye;  

Don’t expect to see me cry;  

As I walk right through the doorway to tomorrow

I wish that we could change –

That things were not so strange –

And that we didn’t have to end in so much sorrow.

I must say goodbye, my dear one;

I hope you find your bright sun;

And pray that you find happiness at last.

Don’t forget about our dreams

Even if they burst along the seams

Just lay a kiss down, and let us fall into the past.

6 responses

  1. where did you find that picture of my heart?
    loved this post
    love you

    March 31, 2012 at 10:48 am

    • Hehe glad you liked it… I found the pic googling – you should sue them for taking pictures of your heart without permission!

      March 31, 2012 at 5:15 pm

  2. SweetP

    Wonderful!

    March 31, 2012 at 12:18 pm

  3. Was this rap?
    Because it sure sounds like that.

    ..Um..

    I wanted to add two more lines to that and make it rhyme, but my brain isn’t working. Bah.

    April 1, 2012 at 10:04 am

    • lol no, not in my head anyway. I suppose it could be rap easily enough though.

      April 1, 2012 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

