A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

The most profound thing I’ve ever seen scrawled on a bathroom stall…

Amidst the standard, ‘Call Lexy if you’re feeling sexy’ and ‘For a good time call…’ messages written on the stall door in a public restroom, I saw this message;

“I saw him, I liked him.

I liked him, I loved him.

I loved him, I let him.

I let him, I lost him.”

It just felt like something that needed to be shared.

In other news, I’m still busy and don’t have a lot of time on my hands; I haven’t written anything new this weekend but for ‘Faceoff’ (I woke up at three in the morning yesterday to scribble that one down before going back to bed) and this mediocre scene thingamabob that I may or may not post here later. Tomorrow is a new day… I should be around then, and I’ll catch up on all the blogs I’ve been missing and all the comments I’ve yet to have a chance to respond to. For now, I’m off to chase Kara some more; the Easter bunny got her all hopped up on sugar and now she’s running around like… well, like a kid hopped up on sugar.

Have a good one folks!

10 responses

  1. SweetP

    Happy Easter, enjoy your day with your family 🙂 That comment on the bathroom wall … amazing!

    April 8, 2012 at 9:31 am

    • Right? I thought it was pretty cool. I had a GREAT Easter; busy, but great. How did yours turn out?

      April 9, 2012 at 7:17 am

      • SweetP

        Wonderfully!! 🙂 My daughter calls me Saturday and asks for me to pick her up, she wants to spend Easter with me! 🙂 All things worked out very well and now I have Monday off with her and my grandson! Things do have a way of working out even when it seems impossible!

        April 9, 2012 at 7:35 am

      • Oh that’s awesome! I’m so happy for you!!!

        April 9, 2012 at 7:36 am

      • SweetP

        Thanks, and many many thanks again for all you positive advice!! xx

        April 9, 2012 at 8:18 am

      • I REALLY do hate giving advice… I don’t usually do it, but for some reason it really does seem like a lot of it just keep plopping out of me lately. If it helps, then I’m glad. When it doesn’t, feel free to tell me to shush lol

        April 9, 2012 at 8:19 am

  2. Holy Sheet!
    I Think My Love-Life-Story Was Totally Dissected And Printed In That Stall!
    Wow.
    I’m Oddly/Curiously Impressed.
    -BRAD

    April 8, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    • hehe ya, it was pretty funky to be sure.

      April 9, 2012 at 7:17 am

  3. It goes to show you profound things can be found literally in the nastiest places. I have a similar thing in mind, regarding a recent relationship I was in.

    I kept saying “no”. She stopped saying “yes”.

    April 10, 2012 at 5:19 pm

  4. Thanks for sharing, that is a very interesting note found written at a public toilet! Its like a hidden mystery kind of thing. Hope you had a great Easter! 🙂

    April 14, 2012 at 5:18 am

Leave a Reply

