A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

‘Q’ is for what the hell is going on here?

Just a quick question(s) for you folks before I officially get started on yet another long, busy day…

Is anyone else experiencing bizarreness with WordPress? I thought six of my oft-visited blogs had been wiped out, but I found (if I go through gravatars) three of those still exist; the other three appear to have gone the way of the dinosaurs (sad face).

Also, my stats – which I really try not to watch, but my inner-writer is a neurotic worry wart and can’t stop checking – have been strangely low for the last few days, but then last night, for some reason they skyrocketed, putting me back to an average norm for the week.

Oh, and finally, I keep getting a lot of error messages when I’m commenting on other pages; some gobbledegook about not being able to process my request at this time; but then I’ll find that the comment went through anyway.

Y’know, general weirdess that makes me wonder…

Has WordPress been taken over by aliens?

Has the internet been hijacked by gremlins?

Is the ghost in my machine just messing with me for the hell of it?

9 responses

  1. TheOthers1

    I’ve noticed some of that stuff too. When I go to my reader tab, half the posts I read aren’t there. People will leave comments on my site, but the Stat doesn’t show. I also get an error message when I comment some people’s sites saying I’ve left a duplicate message. I’ve noticed this has been happening for the last week or so. The not seeing my regular blogs under my reader tab annoys me the most.

    April 12, 2012 at 7:07 am

    • Yep, it’s definitely annoying!

      April 13, 2012 at 11:01 am

    • All these things are happening to me too. I’m trying to catch up with my regular blogs by remembering their names! I can barely remember my own site’s name…

      April 13, 2012 at 7:23 pm

  2. SweetP

    Mine seems to be working ok. But I’ll pay attention now!

    April 12, 2012 at 7:11 am

    • I’m still suspecting gremlins.

      April 13, 2012 at 11:01 am

  3. I’ve had some issues as well. Mostly with my publicize functions though.

    April 12, 2012 at 7:17 am

  4. gypsy116

    I havent noticed anything, but Id guess thats it likely has to do with the recent changes WordPress has made, and working out the kinks.

    April 12, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  5. Yes!! Mine is flipping out, putting other people’s gravatar pics on mine, making me log in over and over at some of my favorite blogs; I’m getting angry because I had a careful system of visiting my regular blog sites that I follow, and now I am not getting the emails that let me know they’ve updated. What the hell??

    April 13, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  6. Hmm i have not been noticing anything quite yet or maybe I am just slow or not observant enough.

    April 14, 2012 at 6:30 am

Leave a Reply

