A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Inked

I asked;

“If every dream I ever dreamt was tattooed on my skin,

And every time you looked my way, you could see the colour of my sin…

Would you still call me beautiful?”

You replied;

“A splash of colour in borders of black would do nothing to change your heart;

The things that make you – you inside, are what set you far apart…

You will always be beautiful to me.”

I asked;

“But if every lie I ever told, was etched for all to read,

And just by looking at my casing you could see the true depth of my need…

Would you still crave my touch?”

You replied;

“We all tell lies to make it though – they help us hide away our fear,

And need is such a soulful thing, it would only make me hold you nearer…

I will always crave your touch.”

I asked;

“What if all the hurt that I have buried was painted in brisk hues,

And just by lying next to me you’d be infected by my blues…

Would you still share my bed?”

You replied;

“To see your hurt would shatter me, but then I’d know what I must do;

And I would gladly take it all on me, it if could mean less pain for you…

I will always share you bed.”

I asked;

“But what if every one of my mistakes was turned to murals on my flesh,

And you could tell – by looking closely – that some of that ink was fresh…

Would you still give your love?”

You replied;

“I would want you more for your mistakes, because they’ve made you quite divine,

And how could I judge you for your errors, when you do not judge me for mine?

You will always have my love.”

11 responses

  1. awww

    April 13, 2012 at 6:35 am

    • Sickeningly sweet eh? hehe

      April 13, 2012 at 10:56 am

  2. Wow, it’s really good!

    April 13, 2012 at 6:52 am

    • Thank you so much!! 🙂

      April 13, 2012 at 10:56 am

  3. beautiful. a picture of true love.

    April 13, 2012 at 8:03 am

  4. LittleEmz

    inspiration

    April 13, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    • Hey, good to see you back!!

      April 13, 2012 at 1:14 pm

  5. Wonderful write!

    April 13, 2012 at 4:20 pm

  6. This is a great poetry conversation, such an awe moment! 🙂

    April 14, 2012 at 6:40 am

  7. Pingback: Inked Girls - Beauty Redefined

Leave a Reply

