A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Fantasy

I dream of a life that’s never been;

A life that might never be.

I dream of a world that’s far away

Some land where we’re all free.  

I crave a passion that can not die,

And something more than lust.

I pray to gods I don’t hold faith in

That one day we’ll know of trust.

And trust that is not simply fleeting,

But life long, and for real.

I hope for something that can validate

All these crazy things we feel.

I want the life that rare few find;

Some contentment paired with grace.

I want a promise to hold on to

That one day we’ll find that place.

10 responses

  1. that’s wonderful – these would make great lyrics x

    April 19, 2012 at 5:28 am

    • Heh! A lot of my poetry starts out as songs to amuse me while I work.

      April 19, 2012 at 5:29 am

  2. Love this one, Robin!

    April 19, 2012 at 6:45 am

    • Why, thank you pretty lady!

      April 19, 2012 at 6:46 am

  3. I take part in this type of dreaming all the time, but i belive all are dreams could be taking part in a parallel unveres. Nice poem.

    April 19, 2012 at 7:13 am

    • Oh, I have spent a lot of hours thinking on that exact same thing. Thanks for reading!

      April 19, 2012 at 7:15 am

  4. Anonymous

    What a beautiful mind you have.

    April 19, 2012 at 8:43 pm

  5. Anonymous

    That was me who said
    What a beautiful mind you have
    I lost connection and just reopened window…I’m not sure why my gravatar is missing. maybe she’s ahead of me. Jayne

    April 19, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    • Ack… wordpress has been acting so strange lately! Hopefully things are working properly for you today. Thanks for reading… and double thanks for the kind words ma’am!!

      April 21, 2012 at 5:54 am

  6. What a lovely poem Miss Robin! I like “contentment paired with grace.” Excellent!

    Bisous,
    Dawn

    April 19, 2012 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

