A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives.

Now I know my ABC’s…

Ugh!!! I need more hours in a day because this 24 hour clock is just ticking away too damn fast for me right now. Because I’ve been writing here for um – wow – almost three months without missing a single day of posting, I am entirely loathe to start missing days now. However, being as that I seem continuously short on time of late, in order to stick with this daily post goal, I feel the need to start cheating a little. Therefore I’m stealing an idea from gypsy116 (Through my eyes: Adventures in Borderline land); the Alphabet Soundtrack Challenge. Sorry, I don’t mean to cheat you fine folks, but trust me when I say that this beats the alternative; if I let myself start missing days it wont be long before I completely disappear, and I really don’t want to do that.

I have SO much that I WANT to write right now, but just no time to get it done. Soon(ish) my schedule should be back to normal(ish), and so I just need something easy right now to keep me in the routine. The Alphabet Soundtrack Challenge seems just about perfect for that. However (like with damn near everything in my life) I’m going to put my own spin on it; I’m going to do alphabet ‘themed’ posts one day at a time, and I have every intention of keeping other posts coming (when I have the time at any rate). If this seems at all strange, just remember this blog’s mission statement: MY OWN PRIVATE UNIVERSE – A blog about whatever randomosity my fevered mind conceives. Okay? Cool! Without further ado…

Abandonment – Bif Naked

(There’s not an official video for this song, but I LOVE the incorporation of one of my favourite video game – of all time – franchises.)

13 responses

  1. I’m so trying to write, I really am, I write a few pages, and then I’m back on. It’s like an addiction. Once I put my mind to it, I know I can do it (I think). Great post!! 🙂

    April 25, 2012 at 10:15 am

    • When I first started this blog I promised myself to never let it overshadow my goals with my novel and I’ve managed to do a pretty decent job balancing that. Unfortunately lately, the rest of my world has gotten super crazy and this doesn’t leave much time for writing at all. I figured setting some sort of goal here and giving myself some kind of simple purpose would make it easier to keep up with the daily posts without taking much away from the already too little time I have for writing right now.
      I’m the same way though… sometimes I write all day every day, and other times I loose the natural desire for it for a little while when other things are going on… but like you said, it’s like an addiction. hehe

      April 25, 2012 at 2:18 pm

      • I think this blog (yours,mine,theirs….) has managed to become alive; it’s like a separate entity whispering to us: did you forget about me? I’m waiting for your ideas, for your tap, tap, tap, I need you…I feel like there is not enough time to write how much I want to write!

        April 25, 2012 at 4:25 pm

      • Hehe, I think you might be right… the blog does seem to take on a life of it’s own. I feel the same way right now; I just don’t have enough time to really write. Life is just like that sometimes though, it is what it is.

        April 26, 2012 at 6:24 am

  2. TheOthers1

    I always feel bad when I miss a day, but sometimes it can’t be helped. Neat idea though.

    April 25, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    • Hehe, I just needed something easy that would keep me in the habit till I actually have more time. This seemed perfect

      April 25, 2012 at 2:18 pm

  3. Love Final Fantasy!!! I’ve got plenty of video games I could recommend too!

    April 25, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    • VII was my fave of all time… recommend at will!

      April 25, 2012 at 2:10 pm

  4. bpshielsy

    Hmmmm I still blame Final Fantasy for ruining my University degree. I discovered it in my final year & my academia has never recovered!!!

    April 27, 2012 at 5:54 am

    • Ya, it’s a powerful addiction. Final Fantasy VII was the WORST for me (by far).

      April 28, 2012 at 6:30 am

  5. bpshielsy

    Weird! I’m pretty sure it was VII that I was addicted to! In fact I’ve only played one final fantasy game & the main bad dude was named somink like Sepihroth?

    I’ve thus far refused to buy or play any of the others in the series, as I’d seriously get nothing else done…

    April 28, 2012 at 6:40 am

    • Yep, thats VII. I’m still waiting for them to remake it for ps3 lol. I’ve played all of the games they’ve sold in north america, but a few of them sucked and I never finished them. And ya, I devoted a sickening amount of hours to that damn game.

      April 28, 2012 at 6:58 am

  6. bpshielsy

    🙂

    April 28, 2012 at 6:59 am

Leave a Reply

